ACADEMIC YEAR 2015/2016 FIRST SEMESTER TEACHING HAS COMMENCED

Date and time: 
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 11:23

Teaching has commenced for first semester 2015/2016 academic year.

The timetable is out and available on the students download section or

alternatively use the link below

2015/2016 Timetable - First semester

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 12/30/2015 - 11:23
Date and time: 
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 07:52

The immediate former Director Professor Ikamari receives a present from the new

Director Professor Murungaru Kimani during an academic staff meeting for the

month of August. Professor Ikamari served in the post for 12 years.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 07:52

CARTA PhD Fellowships 2015/2016 - CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

Date and time: 
Wed, 08/19/2015 - 07:56

 

The Consortium for Advanced Research Training in Africa (CARTA) is an initiative of nine African universities, four African research institutes, and select northern partners. CARTA offers an innovative model for doctoral training in sub-Saharan Africa to strengthen the capacity of participating institutions to conduct and lead internationally-competitive research.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 12/30/2015 - 07:56

END OF SHORT COURSE ON MONITORING AND EVALUATION 2015

Date and time: 
Fri, 08/14/2015 - 11:29

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 12/31/2015 - 11:29

M & E SHORT COURSE TRAINING 2015

Date and time: 
Mon, 08/03/2015 - 13:48

Monitoring and Evaluation short course Training in progress from 3rd to 14th

August 2015. The course has attracted many participants from goverment to Non

govermental entities with expertise in research health and data mangement.

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 12/20/2015 - 13:48

JULY STAFF RETREAT

Date and time: 
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 14:05
Location / Venue: 

MASAAI LODGE HOTEL


 

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 07/31/2016 - 14:05

SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS ONGOING

Date and time: 
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 14:54
Location / Venue: 

POPULATION STUDIES RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Students at Population studies and Research istitute (PSRI) in

computer laboratory examinations ongoing.

Monitoring and Evaluation (M & E) students are doing their first paper for the second

semester in STATISTICS AND COMPUTING.

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 12/13/2015 - 14:54

UoN Celebrates World Refugee Day

Date and time: 
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 17:40

The University of Nairobi, Yesterday, 17 June, 2015 led the country in celebrating the World Refugee Day.

The event held in collaboration with the UNHCR and the Kenya Red Cross drew participants from across the country and refugees living in Kenya. The theme for this year’s event was “Get to know refugees-Their Role in the country.”

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 17:40

CARTA UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI COMMITTEE MEMBERS RETREAT

Date and time: 
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 10:54
Location / Venue: 

AT THE MAASAI LODGE, RONGAI

 

 

 

 

Remarks by Director PSRI

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 11/04/2015 - 10:54

2015 MASTERS STUDENT PROPOSAL PRESENTATIONS

Date and time: 
Wed, 05/13/2015 - 07:14
Location / Venue: 

PSRI ROOM 215

The event was organized for Masters students in MA, MSC and M & E to present

their proposal in preparation for beginning their research project work.

The event had both first and second year students together with the lecturers

and institute administrators.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 08/12/2015 - 07:14

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website


Copyright © 2017. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi